How to Install the IE6 and IE7 on Fedora11


Note: Dont became root because these files will crash your linux.

Use following commands for installing the IE7 on your box.
#su
#ROOT_PASSWORD
#yum install wine cabextract
#exit
Here we are exiting the root user

#cd /tmp
#wget http://www.tatanka.com.br/ies4linux/downloads/ies4linux-latest.tar.gz
#tar xvfz ies4linux-latest.tar.gz
#cd ies4linux-*
#./ies4linux –no-flash –install-ie7

I tried following command multiple times than I got succeed(6 or 7 times). Many times this command not executed properly.
#./ies4linux –no-flash –install-ie7

To launch IE6 Type on command prompt:
#ie6

To launch IE7 Type on command prompt:
#ie7

My comments
IE6 and 7 is running properly on my machine but some time it gives me error about IE7.
I am looking forward to solve that issue.

This entry was posted in PHP and tagged , , , by Purab Kharat. Bookmark the permalink.

About Purab Kharat

I am WordPress and Drupal Architect. I worked on many technologies like Ruby on Rails, Flex, PHP etc... I am Purab Kharat from India, Pune. I love to play chess and listen music and read books. I work in SY Smartsourcing Global Pvt Ltd in Princeton, NJ, USA. Now I am living at Plainsboro, 164 Hampshire Drive, Princeton Meadows, NJ. I have more then Ten years experience in Web Application Development (Specially in Php 5.0, Ruby on Rails, Mysql 5.0, RIA, Wordpress, Drupal, Joomla, Ecommerce)

Leave a Reply

