MS-paint on Linux or Fedora or MS-paint options on Linux


I am big fan of Ms-paint. Ms-paint is really good tool for editing images.
But searched paint for linux os. I got really alternative solutions.

kolorpaint is the solution. I am using the Fedoa 11.
Go to following URL:
http://kolourpaint.sourceforge.net/download.html

Download the rpm for as per linux version.
User following commands for installing kolorpaint.

[root@purabk-pc Download]# rpm -ivh kolourpaint-1.2.2-2.fc7.rf.i386.rpm
warning: kolourpaint-1.2.2-2.fc7.rf.i386.rpm: Header V3 DSA signature: NOKEY, key ID 1aa78495
Preparing…                ########################################### [100%]
1:kolourpaint            ########################################### [100%]
[root@purabk-pc Download]#

Here is screen shot of kolorpaint.

This entry was posted in PHP and tagged , by Purab Kharat. Bookmark the permalink.

About Purab Kharat

I am WordPress and Drupal Architect. I worked on many technologies like Ruby on Rails, Flex, PHP etc... I am Purab Kharat from India, Pune. I love to play chess and listen music and read books. I work in SY Smartsourcing Global Pvt Ltd in Princeton, NJ, USA. Now I am living at Plainsboro, 164 Hampshire Drive, Princeton Meadows, NJ. I have more then Ten years experience in Web Application Development (Specially in Php 5.0, Ruby on Rails, Mysql 5.0, RIA, Wordpress, Drupal, Joomla, Ecommerce)

One thought on “MS-paint on Linux or Fedora or MS-paint options on Linux

Leave a Reply

